UPDATE TO THE PIN. BENEFIT AUCTION 2020

Corona has thwarted PIN.'s big plans. Now, instead of the hall auction at the Pinakothek der Moderne and the planned satellite stations, there will be two purely digital charity auctions.

Our motto has never been more true than today: All life is an art. Now more than ever. We accept the challenge. The second Corona wave now forces us to replan. But Corona doesn't change our determination to support museums and artists with a strong revenue stream from the charity auction again this year.

Therefore only the events with an audience in the hall will be cancelled. The charity auction itself will take place, live and online. And anyone can bid. "Anyone who wants to be part of it, anyone who wants to support museums, galleries and artists in these difficult times, has the chance. It's actually quite simple: the live auction is broadcast on the Internet. One can participate either in writing or - for all, which do not want to do without the tension of a live auction - on-line or by telephone, explains auctioneer Robert Ketterer. 

Help and solidarity for art are now more important than ever: Corona has brought the museums a huge influx of visitors. They face empty cash registers, budget freezes and exhibition cancellations. Long-planned projects have been put on hold.  Many galleries are in a similar situation. When museums and galleries suffer, artists get into trouble. An entire industry is threatened - and the world is not worth living without culture.

The Circle of Friends acts out of solidarity with the museums it supports. The artists are in solidarity with the museums in which they are shown. With this auction, PIN. also supports the art scene: for the first time, the supplying galleries and artists receive a substantial share of the auction proceeds. And last but not least, everyone who buys a work at the auction demonstrates their commitment to the preservation of art and culture in Bavaria.

The PIN. Friends has it in hand. With a successful sale of the approximately 100 submitted works of art, we can make a strong contribution to Munich as a cultural location. And ensure that planned exhibitions with Gerhard Richter, Olafur Eliasson, Alexandra Bircken or Maarten Baas can take place. 

 

The rest of the concept remains unchanged.

Here once again the facts:

·      Benefit Auction November 21, 2020 at 8:15 p.m. 

·      Live-stream at www.kettererkunstlive.de (written, telephone and online bidding) 

·      Also: Online Only-Auction from November 1 until November 22, 2020 3:00 p.m. 

·      Exhibition of all auction lots at the Pinakothek der Moderne from November 7, 2020 until November 21, 2002 

·      Guided tours with curators and experts

·      Audio guides for each lot online and on site 

·      Interviews with artists and galleries

All information about bidding can be found here.

LIVE AUKTION
Saturday November 21, 2020 at 8:15 p.m. via live-stream 
www.kettererkunstlive.de


ONLINE ONLY                                                                          

Bidding possible from November 1, 2020 
End of Online Only-Auction on November 22, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. 
www.ketterer-internet-auktion.de

 

Click here for the current press release.

Update zur PIN. Benefizauktion 2020

Corona hat die großen Pläne von PIN. durchkreuzt. Nun gibt es statt der Saalauktion in der Pinakothek der Moderne und den geplanten Satellitenstationen zwei rein digitale Benefizauktionen.

Unser Motto war noch nie so richtig wie heute: Das ganze Leben ist eine Kunst. Jetzt erst recht. Wir nehmen die Herausforderung an. Die zweite Corona-Welle zwingt uns jetzt zur Neuplanung. Aber Corona ändert nichts an unserer Entschlossenheit, auch in diesem Jahr Museen und Künstler mit einem starken Ertrag aus der Benefizauktion zu unterstützen.

Ausfallen werden deshalb nur die Events mit Publikum im Saal. Die Benefizauktion selbst findet statt, live und online. Und mitbieten kann jeder. „Wer dabei sein will, wer Museen, Galerien und KünstlerInnen in diesen schweren Zeiten fördern will, der hat die Chance dazu. Es ist tatsächlich ganz einfach: Die Live-Auktion wird im Internet übertragen. Teilnehmen kann man entweder schriftlich oder – für alle, die nicht auf die Spannung einer Live-Auktion verzichten wollen – online oder per Telefon,“ erklärt Auktionator Robert Ketterer. 

Hilfe und Solidarität für die Kunst sind jetzt wichtiger denn je: Corona hat den Museen einen gewaltigen Besuchereinbruch beschert. Sie stehen vor leeren Kassen, Haushaltssperren und Ausstellungsabsagen. Lang geplante Projekte sind auf Eis gelegt. Vielen Galerien geht es ähnlich. Wenn Museen und Galerien leiden, dann geraten KünstlerInnen in Not. So kommt eine ganze Branche in Existenzgefahr – und ohne Kultur ist die Welt nicht lebenswert.

Der Freundeskreis handelt aus Solidarität zu den Museen, die er fördert. Die KünstlerInnen sind solidarisch gegenüber den Museen, in denen sie gezeigt werden. PIN. unterstützt mit der Auktion auch die Kunstszene: erstmals werden die einliefernden Galerien und KünstlerInnen substantiell am Auktionserlös beteiligt. Und last but not least zeigt jeder, der in der Auktion eine Arbeit erwirbt, sein Engagement für die Erhaltung von Kunst und Kultur in Bayern.

Die PIN. Freunde haben es in der Hand, mit einem erfolgreichen Verkauf der rund 100 eingereichten Kunstwerke können wir einen starken Beitrag für den Kulturstandort München leisten. Und sicherstellen, dass geplante Ausstellungen mit Gerhard Richter, Olafur Eliasson, Alexandra Bircken oder Maarten Baas stattfinden können. 

 

LIVE AUKTION
Samstag, 21. November 2020 um 20.15 Uhr im Live-Stream 
STREAM ZUM MITBIETEN: www.kettererkunstlive.de
STREAM NUR ZUM ZUSCHAUEN 
 

ONLINE ONLY     
Gebote ab 1. November 2020, 15.00 Uhr
Ende der Versteigerung 22. November, 15.00 Uhr
www.ketterer-internet-auktion.de
HIER REGISTRIEREN
 

Hier geht es zum Auktionskatalog.

Weitere Informationen zum Mitbieten.
Hier geht es zur aktuellen Pressemitteilung.